The IMA Accounting Honor Society

The IMA Accounting Honor Society         

The IMA Accounting Honor Society (IAHS) recognizes and honors academic achievement in the study of accounting and provides an opportunity for students to differentiate themselves as they begin their career journey. IAHS membership is available to all students who meet the eligibility criteria.

Core Values


IAHS members are expected to act with respect and dignity, valuing individual and cultural differences. Open communication, growth, and learning are encouraged regardless of position or level.


Integrity and trust are the cornerstones of the accounting profession. IAHS members agree to ensure they make decisions objectively, take responsibility for their actions, maintain confidentiality as appropriate, and act in an ethical manner.


IAHS members are encouraged to continue their academic and professional excellence. Contributing to the success and growth of the accounting field gives members a sense of accomplishment and pride.


Innovation and continuous improvement ensure relevancy, vitality, and growth for IAHS members. By supporting new ideas and development, members are viewed as leaders and help advance the profession.


IMA® (Institute of Management Accountants), the association of accountants and financial professionals in business, is one of the largest and most respected associations focused exclusively on advancing the management accounting profession. IMA has a global network of more than 85,000 members.

For nearly 100 years, IMA has been a champion of—and resource for—management accounting and financial professionals.  Our story is one of steady transformation yet unwavering commitment: As we’ve progressed through each decade, we’ve never lost our mission-led purpose to uphold the profession.  The organization was founded in Buffalo, N.Y., in 1919 as the National Association of Cost Accountants (NACA) to promote knowledge and professionalism among cost accountants and foster a wider understanding of their role in management.


2016-2017 IMA Inductees

April Ammons
Deanna Bagwell
Amelia Bogan
Katherine Bonesteel
Catlyn Dennis
Braden DeWitt
Shelby Erickson
Maribel Escobedo
Jordan Fulbright
Grace Kirik
John McRae
Jessica Phillips
Caitlin Poteet
Andrea Roberts
Matthew Rose
Katelyn Schubel
Glory VanOver
Samantha Watkins
Tingyuan Wen
Whitney Whitley
Jeff Witherow
Yulin Zhu


2017-2018 IMA Inductees

George Dubois
Melodie Friedman
Maria Jimenez
Emily Sermersheim
Lauran Suitt
Kevin Vannatta
Cody Willet

2018-2018 IMA Inductees

Jonathan Beck
Samuel Benjamin
Justin Byrd
Christina Cabral
Chase Capatch
Amy Clarke
Kevin Cramer
Paul Enderle
Jean Garcia
Morgan Gott
Justine James
Liana Kolodich
Kyu Seo Lee
Michael Lee
Timothy Littlejohn
Jonathan Malote
Yennie Prom
Alex Shikhman
Emily Sidor
Mark Sint
Marissa Spillars
Zachary Staniak
Nick Stevens
Erik Tveidt
Kiersten Woodring
Jessica Woolfe